Home > Knowledge > Content

Semi Precious Stone

Sep 06, 2017
Semi precious stone.jpg

                             Semi precious stone

Gem is generally divided into precious stones and Semi 

precious stone. Precious stones are mainly four kinds, 

namely diamonds, rubies, sapphires and emeralds, and the 

rest of the gem, like crystal, agate, chalcedony and other 

Semi precious stone. The main Semi precious stone are: 

tourmaline, crystal, lapis lazuli, topaz (topaz), sea blue 

treasure, garnet, olivine, tiger eyes stone (wood change 

stone), ramen stone (moonlight stone), star stone,

Obsidian, malachite, turquoise, red stone, purple dragon crystal, Dongling jade, fluorite, agate, chalcedony, Czech meteorite, opal, Shu to stone, spodumene stone, calcite and so on. In 

addition, organic gemstones, amber, pearls, corals are also classified as Semi precious stone.Semi precious stone of many varieties, different Semi precious stone have different characteristics, identification methods, the value is also different.